In my distress I cried to the Lord, and He heard me.

~Psalm 120:1 NKJV~

This is the second memory verse I’ve selected for my participation in the Living Proof Ministries project. It’s probably one that fits my life on most days. I have been in distress so many times and I’ve needed God’s help so very much. This verse is about being delivered from the damage done to us by a “lying tongue” and a deceitful tongue.

Selecting this verse was significant to me this time around because over the last year I’ve been struggling. As a Christian, as a woman, as a human being. So many battles and so many scars. It’s so comforting to know that when I call out to God, He hears me. No matter what has brought me to that place, He hears me.  And the same goes for you.  All you have to do is call on His name.

May God Bless You!

